

535 NE 5<sup>th</sup> Street McMinnville, Oregon 97128 03-474-4900 or 503-538-7433 www.yctransitarea.org

January 15, 2021

Yamhill County Board of Commissioners 535 NE Fifth Street McMinnville, Oregon 97128

The County receives funds from the State of Oregon's Elderly and Disabled Special Transportation Fund (STF). These funds are separate and distinct from the State's General Fund. Each county that receives moneys from the State, after providing for costs of administration, shall distribute the moneys to providers of transportation for the purpose of financing and improving transportation programs and services for elderly individuals and individuals with disabilities, who reside in the county.

As required, the County has an appointed Special Transportation Fund Advisory Committee (STFAC). The Yamhill County Transit Advisory Committee (YCTAC) serves as the STFAC committee and is responsible to review and recommend the distribution of STF funds to the governing body which is the Yamhill County Board of Commissioners.

YCTAC solicited applications from qualified providers and met with all providers at a public meeting on December 17, 2020. After listening to their presentations and discussing their services to the elderly and disabled citizens of our County, the Committee met on January 14, 2021 in public session via Microsoft TEAMS and discussed the allocation of Special Transportation Funds. The YCTAC members unanimously recommend to the Board of Commissioners of Yamhill County the distribution of STF funding as shown on the attached STF 2021-23 table.

YCTAC also reviews the federal 5310 fund allocation. These funds are typically for capital, purchased transportation and vehicle preventive maintenance.

At the public meetings on December 17, 2020 and January 14, 2021 YCTAC heard presentations from Yamhill County Transit and OMRS regarding their applications for 5310 funds and the committee discussed the allocation of 5310 funding. Based upon those public discussions, YCTAC unanimously recommends to the Board of Commissioners of Yamhill County the distribution of 5310 funds as shown on the attached 2021-23 5310 table.

Respectfully submitted,

## Frank Sheridan

Francis D. Sheridan Chair, Yamhill County Special Transportation Fund Advisory Committee