YAMHILL COUNTY TRANSIT ADVISORY COMMITTEE (YCTAC)

Creation: BO 18-340; 9/20/2018

By-laws:

Membership: 5-11 members and a Board of Commissioner liaison (non-voting).

Members must represent the following groups: low income; 65 or older or people with disabilities; public transportation services; and Yamhill County Transit users.

See by-laws for additional member requirements. Adopted by BO 18-341at the time of creation.

Terms: 3-year terms staggered to expire the last day of June; initial term ending

June 30, 2019.

Quorum: For official business 6 voting members. A majority of the filled positions will

constitute a quorum if there are vacancies.

Officers: Chair appointed by the Board of Commissioners; Vice-Chair as elected by

members; except for Chair, no member may serve more than one year in a

particular office.

Meetings: Fourth Thursday quarterly (Jan/Apr/Jul/Oct), 3:00-5:00 pm at the Yamhill County

Transit Facility located at 11260 SW Durham Lane, McMinnville, OR 97128.

Name	Representing	Appointed	Expiration
Frank Sheridan fsheri7253@aol.com 971.237.6980	Individuals 65 or older Individuals with disabilities	19-174; 6/6/19 22-311; 9/29/22	6/30/25
Craig Johnson 503.437.8519	Transit user, Individuals with disabilities	19-174; 6/6/19 20-137; 4/23/20 23-229; 6/22/23	6/30/26
Mark Staples-Kelley mark.staples-kelley@nwsds.o	Individuals 65 or older	19-174; 6/6/19 21-203; 5/27/21	6/30/27
Chris Mercier Tribal Councilor chris.mercier@grandronde.or 503.560.3623	Neighboring community Employer destination	19-174; 6/6/19 21-203; 5/27/21	6/30/27
Heather Richards heather.richards@mcminnvill 503.434.7311	Local government, land use eoregon.gov Large cities	19-174; 6/6/19 22-311; 9/29/22	6/30/25
Amanda Schindelar amanda@omrs-dd.org 503.474.1213 x3	Social & Human services provider	19-174; 6/6/19 20-137; 4/23/20 23-229; 6/22/23	6/30/26
Bill Michielsen michielsenw@yamhillcounty. 503.434.7525 x4702	Public health, social equity gov advocate, environmental advocate, bicycle and pedestrian advocate	22-87; 3/24/22	6/30/25
Branden Dross brandend@ci.lafayette.or.us 210-896-4435	Yamhill County Transit user, Local Governments, and Employers	24-98; 04/04/24	6/30/27
Raquel Peregrino de Brito raquel@brbeyond.com 503-501-6035	Limited English Proficiency	24-98; 04/04/24	6/30/27

<u>Liaison</u>

Kit Johnston, Commissioner, johnstonk@yamhillcounty.gov 503.434.7501 x7501

<u>Staff</u>

Cynthia Thompson, Transit Manager, thompsonc@yamhillcounty.gov 503.474.4910 x3207 Tonya Manley, Management Analyst, Committee Secretary, manleyt@yamhillcounty.gov 503.474.5203 x4794

Chloe Manley, Transit Program Coordinator, manleyc@yamhillcounty.gov 503.474.5203 x6314